Kun named in PFA Team of the Year

Five Manchester City players have been named in the PFA Team of the Year. Defenders Kyle Walker and Nicolas Otamendi make up half of the back four, with both David Silva and Kevin De Bruyne in a three-man midfield. And Sergio Aguero is named up front. Walker joined from Tottenham in the summer and has given a new dynamic to City’s right-hand side with his overlapping runs from deep a crucial facet of our attack. Argentina defender Otamendi is perhaps our most-improved player, with his passing ability and defensive qualities making him a mainstay of the side. He has appeared in 32 of our 33 Premier League games this season. Kevin De Bruyne and David Silva – both nominees for the PFA Player of the Year award – have been the fulcrum of City’s creative brilliance this season. De Bruyne has scored 11 and assisted 19 in all competitions, while Silva has managed nine goals and 13 assists. And Aguero has enjoyed another fine season scoring 30 in all competitions, including 21 in the Premier League alone. He remains one of English football's most feared forwards. Everyone at City would like to congratulate Kyle, Nico, Kevin, David and Sergio on their well-deserved inclusions. Full team as voted for by PFA members: GK | David De Gea (Manchester United) RB | Kyle Walker (Manchester City) CB | Jan Vertonghen (Tottenham Hotspur) CB | Nicolás Otamendi (Manchester City) LB | Marcos Alonso (Chelsea) MID | David Silva (Manchester City) MID | Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City) MID | Christian Eriksen (Tottenham Hotspur) FWD | Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur) FWD | Mohamed Salah (Liverpool) FWD | Sergio Agüero (Manchester City)

Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon


  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • twitch logo